Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HomeBrand Studio"Inauguration of IMA's Suicide Prevention Task Force Marks a Landmark Achievement in...

“Inauguration of IMA’s Suicide Prevention Task Force Marks a Landmark Achievement in Medical Student Well-being”

"Inauguration of IMA's Suicide Prevention Task Force Marks a Landmark Achievement in Medical Student Well-being"

Yesterday heralded a monumental occasion as IMA launched its Suicide Prevention Task Force, dedicated to safeguarding the mental health of medical students. This milestone underscores the unwavering commitment of IMA’s Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar (Aurangabad) branch towards addressing mental health challenges.

Taking a proactive stance, this IMA branch has established a specialized task force to combat the concerning rise in student suicides within the medical community. Comprised of seasoned psychiatrists, this task force offers indispensable counseling support to students navigating challenging circumstances.

“The collaborative efforts of our medical community can profoundly impact the mental well-being of our students. We extend our heartfelt gratitude to the esteemed members of the Task Force for their invaluable contributions and unwavering dedication to this pivotal initiative,” remarked President Dr. Yashwant Gade and Secretary Dr. Anupam Takalkar.

Under the visionary leadership of Dr. Yashwant Gade and the steadfast dedication of Dr. Anupam Takalkar, this initiative has come to fruition, representing a significant stride in addressing mental health issues within the medical fraternity.

Furthermore, an interactive panel discussion on Depression and Suicide Prevention for First MBBS students was orchestrated by IMA, inaugurated by Dean Dr. Shivaji Sukre at the Anatomy hall. Notable medical professionals including Dr. Prasad Deshpande, Dr. Sanjeev Saoji, Dr. Amol Deshmukh, Dr. Deepanjali Deshmukh, and Dr. Asawaree Kaushik engaged with students in a supportive manner, offering guidance. Dr. Archana Bhandekar served as the Master of Ceremonies.

In recognition of their invaluable contributions, Dr. Syeda Afroz, Dr. Shubha Zavar, Dr. Shilpa Asegaonkar, and Dr. Sangita Shinde were felicitated for their instrumental roles in organizing this crucial event.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments